{
  "title": "Published Commercial Door R/U Ratings: September 2026 Document Audit",
  "version": "2026-09-14.2",
  "verified_on": "2026-09-14",
  "publisher": "St. Louis Dock Door Repair Research",
  "method": "Purposive documentary compilation; no independent physical testing or certificate verification",
  "units": {
    "paired_r": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
    "paired_u": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
    "SI_R": "m²·K/W",
    "SI_U": "W/(m²·K)"
  },
  "conversion_factors": {
    "R_US_to_SI_IT": "0.1761102",
    "U_US_to_SI_IT": "5.678263",
    "R_US_to_SI_thermochemical": "0.1762280",
    "U_US_to_SI_thermochemical": "5.674466",
    "note": "Rounded NIST tabulated factors, not exact constants"
  },
  "arithmetic_formulas": {
    "inverse_of_published_r": "1 / published_r",
    "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "1 / published_u",
    "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "published_u * published_r"
  },
  "summary": {
    "model_records": 19,
    "manufacturer_names": 3,
    "distinct_numeric_pairs": 14,
    "matching_reciprocals": 0,
    "minimum_U_times_R": "1.75",
    "maximum_U_times_R": "4.760",
    "same_R_example_relative_difference_percent": "41.1764705882352941176470588235294118",
    "R_18_3_vs_16_4_percent": "11.5853658536585365853658536585365854",
    "U_IT_vs_TH_relative_difference_percent_IT_denominator": "0.0668690407612327924930564153157400423",
    "rounded_equivalent_assembly_R_range": "4.17–10.00",
    "records_with_rounded_equivalent_assembly_R_from_4_17_through_6_67": 16
  },
  "paired_door_records": [
    {
      "manufacturer": "Amarr",
      "model": "2743",
      "published_r": "28.0",
      "r_scope": "Calculated door section; brochure references DASMA TDS-163",
      "published_u": "0.17",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.035714285714",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "5.882352941176",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "4.760000000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "4.931085600000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "0.965304710000",
      "source_url": "https://gw-assets.assaabloy.com/is/content/assaabloy/Brochure_Amarr_Commercial_Polyurethane-B621pdf",
      "source_locator": "PDF page 4, model comparison chart and R-value footnote",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-amarr-2743",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Manufacturer-published door-assembly U-factor",
      "source_version": "Brochure imprint Form #6210825/PDF",
      "scope_note": "Published section R and assembly U describe different rating boundaries; test configurations not matched across records."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Amarr",
      "model": "2042",
      "published_r": "19.4",
      "r_scope": "Calculated door section; brochure references DASMA TDS-163",
      "published_u": "0.19",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.051546391753",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "5.263157894737",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "3.686000000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "3.416537880000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "1.078869970000",
      "source_url": "https://gw-assets.assaabloy.com/is/content/assaabloy/Brochure_Amarr_Commercial_Polyurethane-B621pdf",
      "source_locator": "PDF page 4, model comparison chart and R-value footnote",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-amarr-2042",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Manufacturer-published door-assembly U-factor",
      "source_version": "Brochure imprint Form #6210825/PDF",
      "scope_note": "Published section R and assembly U describe different rating boundaries; test configurations not matched across records."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Amarr",
      "model": "2442",
      "published_r": "19.4",
      "r_scope": "Calculated door section; brochure references DASMA TDS-163",
      "published_u": "0.19",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.051546391753",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "5.263157894737",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "3.686000000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "3.416537880000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "1.078869970000",
      "source_url": "https://gw-assets.assaabloy.com/is/content/assaabloy/Brochure_Amarr_Commercial_Polyurethane-B621pdf",
      "source_locator": "PDF page 4, model comparison chart and R-value footnote",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-amarr-2442",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Manufacturer-published door-assembly U-factor",
      "source_version": "Brochure imprint Form #6210825/PDF",
      "scope_note": "Published section R and assembly U describe different rating boundaries; test configurations not matched across records."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Amarr",
      "model": "2742",
      "published_r": "19.4",
      "r_scope": "Calculated door section; brochure references DASMA TDS-163",
      "published_u": "0.19",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.051546391753",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "5.263157894737",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "3.686000000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "3.416537880000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "1.078869970000",
      "source_url": "https://gw-assets.assaabloy.com/is/content/assaabloy/Brochure_Amarr_Commercial_Polyurethane-B621pdf",
      "source_locator": "PDF page 4, model comparison chart and R-value footnote",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-amarr-2742",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Manufacturer-published door-assembly U-factor",
      "source_version": "Brochure imprint Form #6210825/PDF",
      "scope_note": "Published section R and assembly U describe different rating boundaries; test configurations not matched across records."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Amarr",
      "model": "2747",
      "published_r": "15.1",
      "r_scope": "Calculated door section; brochure references DASMA TDS-163",
      "published_u": "0.20",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.066225165563",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "5.000000000000",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "3.020000000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "2.659264020000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "1.135652600000",
      "source_url": "https://gw-assets.assaabloy.com/is/content/assaabloy/Brochure_Amarr_Commercial_Polyurethane-B621pdf",
      "source_locator": "PDF page 4, model comparison chart and R-value footnote",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-amarr-2747",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Manufacturer-published door-assembly U-factor",
      "source_version": "Brochure imprint Form #6210825/PDF",
      "scope_note": "Published section R and assembly U describe different rating boundaries; test configurations not matched across records."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Amarr",
      "model": "2741",
      "published_r": "14.5",
      "r_scope": "Calculated door section; brochure references DASMA TDS-163",
      "published_u": "0.21",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.068965517241",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "4.761904761905",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "3.045000000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "2.553597900000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "1.192435230000",
      "source_url": "https://gw-assets.assaabloy.com/is/content/assaabloy/Brochure_Amarr_Commercial_Polyurethane-B621pdf",
      "source_locator": "PDF page 4, model comparison chart and R-value footnote",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-amarr-2741",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Manufacturer-published door-assembly U-factor",
      "source_version": "Brochure imprint Form #6210825/PDF",
      "scope_note": "Published section R and assembly U describe different rating boundaries; test configurations not matched across records."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Overhead Door",
      "model": "Thermacore 592",
      "published_r": "17.5",
      "r_scope": "Calculated door section",
      "published_u": "0.10",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.057142857143",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "10.000000000000",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "1.750000000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "3.081928500000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "0.567826300000",
      "source_url": "https://www.overheaddoor.com/commercial/commercial-details/thermacore-sectional-steel-door-592",
      "source_locator": "Named model page, Construction specifications table and adjacent R/U rating footnotes",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-overhead-door-thermacore-592",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Manufacturer-published door-assembly U-factor",
      "source_version": "Not stated on inspected product page",
      "scope_note": "Published section R and assembly U describe different rating boundaries; test configurations not matched across records."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Overhead Door",
      "model": "Thermacore 599",
      "published_r": "17.5",
      "r_scope": "Calculated door section",
      "published_u": "0.10",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.057142857143",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "10.000000000000",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "1.750000000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "3.081928500000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "0.567826300000",
      "source_url": "https://www.overheaddoor.com/commercial/commercial-details/thermacore-sectional-steel-door-599",
      "source_locator": "Named model page, Construction specifications table and adjacent R/U rating footnotes",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-overhead-door-thermacore-599",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Manufacturer-published door-assembly U-factor",
      "source_version": "Not stated on inspected product page",
      "scope_note": "Published section R and assembly U describe different rating boundaries; test configurations not matched across records."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Overhead Door",
      "model": "525 WindStorm",
      "published_r": "16.22",
      "r_scope": "Calculated door section",
      "published_u": "0.12",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.061652281134",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "8.333333333333",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "1.946400000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "2.856507444000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "0.681391560000",
      "source_url": "https://www.overheaddoor.com/commercial/commercial-details/windstorm-commercial-sectional-door-525",
      "source_locator": "Named model page, Construction specifications table and adjacent R/U rating footnotes",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-overhead-door-525-windstorm",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Manufacturer-published door-assembly U-factor",
      "source_version": "Not stated on inspected product page",
      "scope_note": "Published section R and assembly U describe different rating boundaries; test configurations not matched across records."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Overhead Door",
      "model": "515 WindStorm",
      "published_r": "12.12",
      "r_scope": "Calculated door section",
      "published_u": "0.15",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.082508250825",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "6.666666666667",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "1.818000000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "2.134455624000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "0.851739450000",
      "source_url": "https://www.overheaddoor.com/commercial/commercial-details/insulated-windstorm-commercial-sectional-door-515",
      "source_locator": "Named model page, Construction specifications table and adjacent R/U rating footnotes",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-overhead-door-515-windstorm",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Manufacturer-published door-assembly U-factor",
      "source_version": "Not stated on inspected product page",
      "scope_note": "Published section R and assembly U describe different rating boundaries; test configurations not matched across records."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Overhead Door",
      "model": "470",
      "published_r": "9.83",
      "r_scope": "Calculated door section",
      "published_u": "0.23",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.101729399797",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "4.347826086957",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "2.260900000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "1.731163266000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "1.306000490000",
      "source_url": "https://www.overheaddoor.com/commercial/commercial-details/insulated-sectional-steel-back-doors",
      "source_locator": "Named model page, Construction specifications table and adjacent R/U rating footnotes",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-overhead-door-470",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Manufacturer-published door-assembly U-factor",
      "source_version": "Not stated on inspected product page",
      "scope_note": "Published section R and assembly U describe different rating boundaries; test configurations not matched across records."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Raynor",
      "model": "ThermaSeal TM320",
      "published_r": "24.54",
      "r_scope": "R-value reported under Insulation; inclusion of facings and air films not stated",
      "published_u": "0.19",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.040749796251",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "5.263157894737",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "4.662600000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "4.321744308000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "1.078869970000",
      "source_url": "https://raynor.com/wp-content/uploads/specs/Sectional-Doors-Specifications-08-36-13.pdf",
      "source_locator": "PDF pages 10 (U and R); CSI Section 08 36 13",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-raynor-thermaseal-tm320",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Installed U-factor, as labeled in architectural specification",
      "source_version": "V091025",
      "scope_note": "Do not relabel as insulation-core-only: the source does not expressly exclude facings or air films."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Raynor",
      "model": "ThermaSeal TM300",
      "published_r": "24.54",
      "r_scope": "R-value reported under Insulation; inclusion of facings and air films not stated",
      "published_u": "0.19",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.040749796251",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "5.263157894737",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "4.662600000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "4.321744308000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "1.078869970000",
      "source_url": "https://raynor.com/wp-content/uploads/specs/Sectional-Doors-Specifications-08-36-13.pdf",
      "source_locator": "PDF pages 10 (U), 11 (R); CSI Section 08 36 13",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-raynor-thermaseal-tm300",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Installed U-factor, as labeled in architectural specification",
      "source_version": "V091025",
      "scope_note": "Do not relabel as insulation-core-only: the source does not expressly exclude facings or air films."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Raynor",
      "model": "ThermaSeal TM220",
      "published_r": "18.3",
      "r_scope": "R-value reported under Insulation; inclusion of facings and air films not stated",
      "published_u": "0.21",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.054644808743",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "4.761904761905",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "3.843000000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "3.222816660000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "1.192435230000",
      "source_url": "https://raynor.com/wp-content/uploads/specs/Sectional-Doors-Specifications-08-36-13.pdf",
      "source_locator": "PDF pages 10 (U), 12 (R); CSI Section 08 36 13",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-raynor-thermaseal-tm220",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Installed U-factor, as labeled in architectural specification",
      "source_version": "V091025",
      "scope_note": "Do not relabel as insulation-core-only: the source does not expressly exclude facings or air films."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Raynor",
      "model": "ThermaSeal TM200",
      "published_r": "18.3",
      "r_scope": "R-value reported under Insulation; inclusion of facings and air films not stated",
      "published_u": "0.21",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.054644808743",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "4.761904761905",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "3.843000000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "3.222816660000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "1.192435230000",
      "source_url": "https://raynor.com/wp-content/uploads/specs/Sectional-Doors-Specifications-08-36-13.pdf",
      "source_locator": "PDF pages 10 (U), 11 (R); CSI Section 08 36 13",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-raynor-thermaseal-tm200",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Installed U-factor, as labeled in architectural specification",
      "source_version": "V091025",
      "scope_note": "Do not relabel as insulation-core-only: the source does not expressly exclude facings or air films."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Raynor",
      "model": "ThermaSeal TM200C",
      "published_r": "18",
      "r_scope": "R-value reported under Insulation; inclusion of facings and air films not stated",
      "published_u": "0.24",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.055555555556",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "4.166666666667",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "4.320000000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "3.169983600000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "1.362783120000",
      "source_url": "https://raynor.com/wp-content/uploads/specs/Sectional-Doors-Specifications-08-36-13.pdf",
      "source_locator": "PDF pages 10 (U), 12 (R); CSI Section 08 36 13",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-raynor-thermaseal-tm200c",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Installed U-factor, as labeled in architectural specification",
      "source_version": "V091025",
      "scope_note": "Do not relabel as insulation-core-only: the source does not expressly exclude facings or air films."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Raynor",
      "model": "ThermaSeal TM175",
      "published_r": "16.4",
      "r_scope": "R-value reported under Insulation; inclusion of facings and air films not stated",
      "published_u": "0.21",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.060975609756",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "4.761904761905",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "3.444000000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "2.888207280000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "1.192435230000",
      "source_url": "https://raynor.com/wp-content/uploads/specs/Sectional-Doors-Specifications-08-36-13.pdf",
      "source_locator": "PDF pages 10 (U), 12 (R); CSI Section 08 36 13",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-raynor-thermaseal-tm175",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Installed U-factor, as labeled in architectural specification",
      "source_version": "V091025",
      "scope_note": "Do not relabel as insulation-core-only: the source does not expressly exclude facings or air films."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Raynor",
      "model": "Commercial Aspen AP200C",
      "published_r": "18.0",
      "r_scope": "R-value reported under Insulation; inclusion of facings and air films not stated",
      "published_u": "0.17",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.055555555556",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "5.882352941176",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "3.060000000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "3.169983600000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "0.965304710000",
      "source_url": "https://raynor.com/wp-content/uploads/specs/Sectional-Doors-Specifications-08-36-13.pdf",
      "source_locator": "PDF pages 38 (U), 39 (R); CSI Section 08 36 13",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-raynor-commercial-aspen-ap200c",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Installed U-factor, as labeled in architectural specification",
      "source_version": "V091025",
      "scope_note": "Do not relabel as insulation-core-only: the source does not expressly exclude facings or air films. Under the Commercial Aspen heading, the U-factor lines call AP200C/AP138C ThermaSeal; join follows model identifier and enclosing heading, not the inconsistent family word."
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Raynor",
      "model": "Commercial Aspen AP138C",
      "published_r": "13.0",
      "r_scope": "R-value reported under Insulation; inclusion of facings and air films not stated",
      "published_u": "0.20",
      "inverse_of_published_r": "0.076923076923",
      "equivalent_assembly_r_from_u": "5.000000000000",
      "ratio_published_u_to_inverse_r": "2.600000000000",
      "r_SI_m2K_per_W": "2.289432600000",
      "u_SI_W_per_m2K": "1.135652600000",
      "source_url": "https://raynor.com/wp-content/uploads/specs/Sectional-Doors-Specifications-08-36-13.pdf",
      "source_locator": "PDF pages 38 (U), 40 (R); CSI Section 08 36 13",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "verification_tier": "STAR: primary document and recorded label read; not independent testing or certificate verification",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "record_id": "door-raynor-commercial-aspen-ap138c",
      "r_unit": "h·ft²·°F/Btu",
      "u_unit": "Btu/(h·ft²·°F)",
      "u_scope": "Installed U-factor, as labeled in architectural specification",
      "source_version": "V091025",
      "scope_note": "Do not relabel as insulation-core-only: the source does not expressly exclude facings or air films. Under the Commercial Aspen heading, the U-factor lines call AP200C/AP138C ThermaSeal; join follows model identifier and enclosing heading, not the inconsistent family word."
    }
  ],
  "conversion_chart": [
    {
      "r_ip": "1",
      "u_ip": "1.000000000000",
      "r_si_IT": "0.176110200000",
      "u_si_IT": "5.678263000000",
      "r_si_th": "0.176228000000",
      "u_si_th": "5.674466000000",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "2",
      "u_ip": "0.500000000000",
      "r_si_IT": "0.352220400000",
      "u_si_IT": "2.839131500000",
      "r_si_th": "0.352456000000",
      "u_si_th": "2.837233000000",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "3",
      "u_ip": "0.333333333333",
      "r_si_IT": "0.528330600000",
      "u_si_IT": "1.892754333333",
      "r_si_th": "0.528684000000",
      "u_si_th": "1.891488666667",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "4",
      "u_ip": "0.250000000000",
      "r_si_IT": "0.704440800000",
      "u_si_IT": "1.419565750000",
      "r_si_th": "0.704912000000",
      "u_si_th": "1.418616500000",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "5",
      "u_ip": "0.200000000000",
      "r_si_IT": "0.880551000000",
      "u_si_IT": "1.135652600000",
      "r_si_th": "0.881140000000",
      "u_si_th": "1.134893200000",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "6",
      "u_ip": "0.166666666667",
      "r_si_IT": "1.056661200000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.946377166667",
      "r_si_th": "1.057368000000",
      "u_si_th": "0.945744333333",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "8",
      "u_ip": "0.125000000000",
      "r_si_IT": "1.408881600000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.709782875000",
      "r_si_th": "1.409824000000",
      "u_si_th": "0.709308250000",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "9.83",
      "u_ip": "0.101729399797",
      "r_si_IT": "1.731163266000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.577646286877",
      "r_si_th": "1.732321240000",
      "u_si_th": "0.577260020346",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "10",
      "u_ip": "0.100000000000",
      "r_si_IT": "1.761102000000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.567826300000",
      "r_si_th": "1.762280000000",
      "u_si_th": "0.567446600000",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "12.12",
      "u_ip": "0.082508250825",
      "r_si_IT": "2.134455624000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.468503547855",
      "r_si_th": "2.135883360000",
      "u_si_th": "0.468190264026",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "13",
      "u_ip": "0.076923076923",
      "r_si_IT": "2.289432600000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.436789461538",
      "r_si_th": "2.290964000000",
      "u_si_th": "0.436497384615",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "14.5",
      "u_ip": "0.068965517241",
      "r_si_IT": "2.553597900000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.391604344828",
      "r_si_th": "2.555306000000",
      "u_si_th": "0.391342482759",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "15",
      "u_ip": "0.066666666667",
      "r_si_IT": "2.641653000000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.378550866667",
      "r_si_th": "2.643420000000",
      "u_si_th": "0.378297733333",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "15.1",
      "u_ip": "0.066225165563",
      "r_si_IT": "2.659264020000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.376043907285",
      "r_si_th": "2.661042800000",
      "u_si_th": "0.375792450331",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "16.22",
      "u_ip": "0.061652281134",
      "r_si_IT": "2.856507444000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.350077866831",
      "r_si_th": "2.858418160000",
      "u_si_th": "0.349843773120",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "17.5",
      "u_ip": "0.057142857143",
      "r_si_IT": "3.081928500000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.324472171429",
      "r_si_th": "3.083990000000",
      "u_si_th": "0.324255200000",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "18",
      "u_ip": "0.055555555556",
      "r_si_IT": "3.169983600000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.315459055556",
      "r_si_th": "3.172104000000",
      "u_si_th": "0.315248111111",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "19",
      "u_ip": "0.052631578947",
      "r_si_IT": "3.346093800000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.298855947368",
      "r_si_th": "3.348332000000",
      "u_si_th": "0.298656105263",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "19.4",
      "u_ip": "0.051546391753",
      "r_si_IT": "3.416537880000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.292693969072",
      "r_si_th": "3.418823200000",
      "u_si_th": "0.292498247423",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "20",
      "u_ip": "0.050000000000",
      "r_si_IT": "3.522204000000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.283913150000",
      "r_si_th": "3.524560000000",
      "u_si_th": "0.283723300000",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "24.54",
      "u_ip": "0.040749796251",
      "r_si_IT": "4.321744308000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.231388060310",
      "r_si_th": "4.324635120000",
      "u_si_th": "0.231233333333",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "25",
      "u_ip": "0.040000000000",
      "r_si_IT": "4.402755000000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.227130520000",
      "r_si_th": "4.405700000000",
      "u_si_th": "0.226978640000",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "28",
      "u_ip": "0.035714285714",
      "r_si_IT": "4.931085600000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.202795107143",
      "r_si_th": "4.934384000000",
      "u_si_th": "0.202659500000",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "30",
      "u_ip": "0.033333333333",
      "r_si_IT": "5.283306000000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.189275433333",
      "r_si_th": "5.286840000000",
      "u_si_th": "0.189148866667",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "38",
      "u_ip": "0.026315789474",
      "r_si_IT": "6.692187600000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.149427973684",
      "r_si_th": "6.696664000000",
      "u_si_th": "0.149328052632",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "49",
      "u_ip": "0.020408163265",
      "r_si_IT": "8.629399800000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.115882918367",
      "r_si_th": "8.635172000000",
      "u_si_th": "0.115805428571",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "r_ip": "60",
      "u_ip": "0.016666666667",
      "r_si_IT": "10.566612000000",
      "u_si_IT": "0.094637716667",
      "r_si_th": "10.573680000000",
      "u_si_th": "0.094574433333",
      "source": "NIST SP 811 Appendix B.9; rounded tabulated factors",
      "calculated_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    }
  ],
  "haas_manufacturer_page_observations": [
    {
      "manufacturer": "Haas Door",
      "series": "2000",
      "published_headline_u_factor": "0.094",
      "source_label": "Tested U-Factor",
      "units_in_headline": "Not printed next to headline value; value transcribed without unit conversion",
      "section_thickness_in": "2",
      "insulation_as_published": "Polyurethane",
      "source_url": "https://www.haasdoor.com/commercial/2000/index.html",
      "source_locator": "Series introduction specification bullets",
      "r_value_in_inspected_headline": "Not supplied",
      "certificate_rows_verified": "No; manufacturer-page observation only",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Haas Door",
      "series": "600",
      "published_headline_u_factor": "0.106",
      "source_label": "Tested U-Factor",
      "units_in_headline": "Not printed next to headline value; value transcribed without unit conversion",
      "section_thickness_in": "1.375",
      "insulation_as_published": "Polyurethane",
      "source_url": "https://www.haasdoor.com/commercial/600/index.html",
      "source_locator": "Series introduction specification bullets",
      "r_value_in_inspected_headline": "Not supplied",
      "certificate_rows_verified": "No; manufacturer-page observation only",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "manufacturer": "Haas Door",
      "series": "700",
      "published_headline_u_factor": "0.093",
      "source_label": "Tested U-Factor",
      "units_in_headline": "Not printed next to headline value; value transcribed without unit conversion",
      "section_thickness_in": "1.75",
      "insulation_as_published": "Polyurethane",
      "source_url": "https://www.haasdoor.com/commercial/700/index.html",
      "source_locator": "Series introduction specification bullets",
      "r_value_in_inspected_headline": "Not supplied",
      "certificate_rows_verified": "No; manufacturer-page observation only",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    }
  ],
  "rating_scope_crosswalk": [
    {
      "label": "Insulation-core R-value",
      "boundary": "Material alone only when expressly defined; not established for Raynor records",
      "method": "Thickness and thermal conductivity at specified conditions",
      "source_ids": "S1;S28",
      "code_relationship": "Does not by itself establish whole-door compliance",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "source_urls": "https://www.dasma.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/TDS163..pdf;https://efficientwindows.org/glossary/",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "label": "Calculated door-section R-value",
      "boundary": "Section layers plus specified surface films, not the whole assembly",
      "method": "DASMA TDS-163 section calculation",
      "source_ids": "S1",
      "code_relationship": "Not interchangeable with required assembly U",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "source_urls": "https://www.dasma.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/TDS163..pdf",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "label": "Tested assembly U-factor",
      "boundary": "Specified laboratory specimen under stated method",
      "method": "Steady-state heat flow, area and temperature difference",
      "source_ids": "S29",
      "code_relationship": "Applicable provision, method and configuration govern",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "source_urls": "https://www.dasma.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/03/ANSI-DASMA-105-2017-DASMA.pdf",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    },
    {
      "label": "U-value",
      "boundary": "Another name for transmittance; scope must be identified",
      "method": "Calculation or measurement per stated basis",
      "source_ids": "S17;S28",
      "code_relationship": "Term alone does not decide compliance",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "source_urls": "https://www.wayne-dalton.com/about/dasma-thermal-performance-program;https://efficientwindows.org/glossary/",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2"
    }
  ],
  "standards_and_code_reference_crosswalk": [
    {
      "edition_or_source": "2018 IECC",
      "section_or_document": "Edition reference only",
      "verified_scope": "The City of St. Louis lists the 2018 edition with local amendments. A complete, edition-specific door provision was not verified for restatement here; no subsection number or numerical threshold is asserted. Sources: City adopted-code list, Ordinance 70799 and ICC edition reference.",
      "verification_tier": "DOT: adopted edition identified; door provision not restated",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "source_ids": "S22;S23;S31",
      "source_urls": "https://www.stlouis-mo.gov/government/departments/public-safety/building/building-codes.cfm;https://www.stlouis-mo.gov/government/city-laws/ordinances/ordinance.cfm?ord=70799;https://codes.iccsafe.org/content/iecc2018"
    },
    {
      "edition_or_source": "2021 IECC",
      "section_or_document": "C402.4.5.2",
      "verified_scope": "Horizontally hinged sectional door with one row of glazing occupying 14–25% of door area: assembly U≤0.440 in Climate Zones 0–6, U≤0.360 in Zones 7–8, in Btu/(h·ft²·°F), under this commercial prescriptive provision.",
      "verification_tier": "★",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "source_ids": "S26",
      "source_urls": "https://codes.iccsafe.org/content/IECC2021V3.0/chapter-4-ce-commercial-energy-efficiency"
    },
    {
      "edition_or_source": "2024 IECC",
      "section_or_document": "C402.5.5.2",
      "verified_scope": "ICC's preface identifies the relocated provision. This release verifies the locator only and does not assert unchanged thresholds or all current exceptions.",
      "verification_tier": "★ locator only",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "source_ids": "S32",
      "source_urls": "https://codes.iccsafe.org/content/IECC2024V1.0/preface"
    },
    {
      "edition_or_source": "Air leakage",
      "section_or_document": "ANSI/DASMA 105-2017; separate code requirement",
      "verified_scope": "The standard measures air infiltration separately from thermal transmittance. No universal air-leakage ceiling is asserted across code editions or jurisdictions.",
      "verification_tier": "★ method only",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "source_ids": "S29",
      "source_urls": "https://www.dasma.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/03/ANSI-DASMA-105-2017-DASMA.pdf"
    },
    {
      "edition_or_source": "Garage- and rolling-door U-factor routes",
      "section_or_document": "2021 IECC C303.1.3",
      "verified_scope": "Issuer text names NFRC 100 or ANSI/DASMA 105 for required garage- and rolling-door U-factor ratings.",
      "verification_tier": "★",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "source_ids": "S33",
      "source_urls": "https://codes.iccsafe.org/s/IECC2021P2/chapter-3-ce-general-requirements/IECC2021P2-CE-Ch03-SecC303.1.3"
    },
    {
      "edition_or_source": "NFRC-rated fenestration",
      "section_or_document": "NFRC glossary and ENERGY STAR rating explanation",
      "verified_scope": "Whole-product and component ratings are not interchangeable; verify the specified product's rating basis. This row is not a separate local compliance determination.",
      "verification_tier": "★ definitions only",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "source_ids": "S27;S28",
      "source_urls": "https://www.energystar.gov/independently-tested-and-certified-energy-performance;https://efficientwindows.org/glossary/"
    },
    {
      "edition_or_source": "Hot-box testing reference",
      "section_or_document": "ANSI/DASMA 105-2017, Sections 1.6 and 2.4",
      "verified_scope": "The standard references ASTM C1363 for hot-box apparatus and opaque-assembly testing. That fact alone does not establish project-level code acceptance.",
      "verification_tier": "★ method reference",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "source_ids": "S29",
      "source_urls": "https://www.dasma.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/03/ANSI-DASMA-105-2017-DASMA.pdf"
    },
    {
      "edition_or_source": "FTC R-value Rule",
      "section_or_document": "16 CFR § 460.22",
      "verified_scope": "Testing requirements for covered non-insulation R-value claims exclude fenestration-related products, including doors, from this section.",
      "verification_tier": "★",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14",
      "dataset_version": "2026-09-14.2",
      "source_ids": "S20",
      "source_urls": "https://www.ecfr.gov/current/title-16/chapter-I/subchapter-D/part-460/section-460.22"
    }
  ],
  "sources": [
    {
      "source_id": "S1",
      "issuer": "Door & Access Systems Manufacturers Association",
      "title": "Technical Data Sheet 163: U-factor and R-value for Residential and Commercial Garage Doors",
      "url": "https://www.dasma.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/TDS163..pdf",
      "locator_and_version": "Revision 7/6/22; pages 1–4, section-R method and assembly-U distinction",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S2",
      "issuer": "Door & Access Systems Manufacturers Association",
      "title": "Technical Data Sheet 196: U-factor on Garage Doors and the DASMA Thermal Performance Verification Program",
      "url": "https://www.dasma.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/TDS-196.pdf",
      "locator_and_version": "Revision 9/24; program scope, testing, labeling and exclusions",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S3",
      "issuer": "Door & Access Systems Manufacturers Association",
      "title": "Thermal Performance Verification Program — participant list",
      "url": "https://www.dasma.com/thermal/",
      "locator_and_version": "Eleven named entries counted on the check date; not a corporate-ownership count",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S4",
      "issuer": "Haas Door",
      "title": "Commercial Insulated Steel 2000 Series",
      "url": "https://www.haasdoor.com/commercial/2000/index.html",
      "locator_and_version": "Series introduction: 2-inch polyurethane and headline tested U-factor 0.094",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S5",
      "issuer": "Haas Door",
      "title": "Commercial Insulated Steel 600 Series",
      "url": "https://www.haasdoor.com/commercial/600/index.html",
      "locator_and_version": "Series introduction: 1⅜-inch polyurethane and headline tested U-factor 0.106",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S6",
      "issuer": "Amarr",
      "title": "Amarr 2743 Commercial Door",
      "url": "https://www.amarr.com/us/en/commercial-doors/explore-commercial-products/steel-sectional-overhead-doors/amarr-2743",
      "locator_and_version": "Specifications chart: R 28.0 and U 0.17",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S7",
      "issuer": "Amarr",
      "title": "Commercial Polyurethane Doors brochure",
      "url": "https://gw-assets.assaabloy.com/is/content/assaabloy/Brochure_Amarr_Commercial_Polyurethane-B621pdf",
      "locator_and_version": "PDF page 4: six audited model pairs and calculation footnote; imprint Form #6210825/PDF",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S8",
      "issuer": "Overhead Door",
      "title": "Thermacore Sectional Steel Door 592",
      "url": "https://www.overheaddoor.com/commercial/commercial-details/thermacore-sectional-steel-door-592",
      "locator_and_version": "Thermal figures and rating-scope footnotes",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S9",
      "issuer": "Overhead Door",
      "title": "Thermacore Sectional Steel Door 599",
      "url": "https://www.overheaddoor.com/commercial/commercial-details/thermacore-sectional-steel-door-599",
      "locator_and_version": "Thermal figures and rating-scope footnotes",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S10",
      "issuer": "Overhead Door",
      "title": "WindStorm Commercial Sectional Door 525",
      "url": "https://www.overheaddoor.com/commercial/commercial-details/windstorm-commercial-sectional-door-525",
      "locator_and_version": "Thermal figures and rating-scope footnotes",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S11",
      "issuer": "Overhead Door",
      "title": "Insulated WindStorm Commercial Sectional Door 515",
      "url": "https://www.overheaddoor.com/commercial/commercial-details/insulated-windstorm-commercial-sectional-door-515",
      "locator_and_version": "Thermal figures and rating-scope footnotes",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S12",
      "issuer": "Overhead Door",
      "title": "Insulated Sectional Steel Back Doors — Model 470",
      "url": "https://www.overheaddoor.com/commercial/commercial-details/insulated-sectional-steel-back-doors",
      "locator_and_version": "Thermal figures and rating-scope footnotes",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S13",
      "issuer": "Overhead Door",
      "title": "Advanced Performance Sectional Steel Door 850",
      "url": "https://www.overheaddoor.com/commercial/commercial-details/advanced-performance-sectional-steel-door-850",
      "locator_and_version": "Excluded: page presents 0.07 and an installed U-factor of 0.14 without a reconciled pairing in this release",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S14",
      "issuer": "Raynor Garage Doors",
      "title": "CSI Section 08 36 13 — Sectional Overhead Doors",
      "url": "https://raynor.com/wp-content/uploads/specs/Sectional-Doors-Specifications-08-36-13.pdf",
      "locator_and_version": "Version V091025; PDF pages 10–12 and 38–40; family-name inconsistency disclosed",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S15",
      "issuer": "Haas Door",
      "title": "Commercial Insulated Steel 700 Series",
      "url": "https://www.haasdoor.com/commercial/700/index.html",
      "locator_and_version": "Series introduction: 1¾-inch polyurethane and headline tested U-factor 0.093",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S16",
      "issuer": "Clopay",
      "title": "Energy Series with Intellicore — Insulated Polyurethane Overhead Doors",
      "url": "https://www.clopaydoor.com/insulated-polyurethane-doors",
      "locator_and_version": "Model-table footnotes distinguish calculated section R under TDS-163 and tested door U under DASMA 105",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S17",
      "issuer": "Wayne Dalton",
      "title": "DASMA Thermal Performance Program",
      "url": "https://www.wayne-dalton.com/about/dasma-thermal-performance-program",
      "locator_and_version": "Program-specific terminology and separately tested glazed configurations",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S18",
      "issuer": "Haas Door",
      "title": "Thermal Performance",
      "url": "https://www.haasdoor.com/thermal-performance",
      "locator_and_version": "Manufacturer explanation of assembly U-factor and the verification program",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S19",
      "issuer": "National Institute of Standards and Technology",
      "title": "Special Publication 811, Appendix B.9 — conversion factors",
      "url": "https://www.nist.gov/pml/special-publication-811/nist-guide-si-appendix-b-conversion-factors/nist-guide-si-appendix-b9",
      "locator_and_version": "Thermal insulance and coefficient of heat transfer; page updated August 18, 2025; factors are rounded",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S20",
      "issuer": "Electronic Code of Federal Regulations / Federal Trade Commission",
      "title": "16 CFR § 460.22 — R-value claims for non-insulation products",
      "url": "https://www.ecfr.gov/current/title-16/chapter-I/subchapter-D/part-460/section-460.22",
      "locator_and_version": "Section-specific fenestration exclusion; source note 84 FR 20790, May 13, 2019",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S21",
      "issuer": "Federal Trade Commission",
      "title": "Federal Trade Commission Act",
      "url": "https://www.ftc.gov/legal-library/browse/statutes/federal-trade-commission-act",
      "locator_and_version": "Agency explanation of its authority over unfair or deceptive acts or practices",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S22",
      "issuer": "City of St. Louis Building Division",
      "title": "Building Codes Adopted by the City",
      "url": "https://www.stlouis-mo.gov/government/departments/public-safety/building/building-codes.cfm",
      "locator_and_version": "2018 IECC, Ordinance 70799; table Date Adopted field 08-01-18",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S23",
      "issuer": "City of St. Louis",
      "title": "Ordinance 70799",
      "url": "https://www.stlouis-mo.gov/government/city-laws/ordinances/ordinance.cfm?ord=70799",
      "locator_and_version": "2018 IECC adoption with amendments; ordinance metadata Effective Date field 07/06/2018 differs from the building-code table date",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S24",
      "issuer": "US Department of Energy — Building Energy Codes Program",
      "title": "Missouri state profile",
      "url": "https://www.energycodes.gov/status/states/missouri",
      "locator_and_version": "Commercial and residential entries both read None Statewide",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S25",
      "issuer": "Missouri Department of Natural Resources",
      "title": "Energy Codes by Jurisdiction",
      "url": "https://dnr.mo.gov/energy/efficiency/codes-jurisdiction",
      "locator_and_version": "Official reference routes; jurisdiction confirmation and amendments still necessary",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S26",
      "issuer": "International Code Council",
      "title": "2021 International Energy Conservation Code, Chapter 4 [CE]",
      "url": "https://codes.iccsafe.org/content/IECC2021V3.0/chapter-4-ce-commercial-energy-efficiency",
      "locator_and_version": "Issuer-indexed section text for C402.4.5.2; the public reader blocked automated full-page retrieval",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S27",
      "issuer": "US Environmental Protection Agency — ENERGY STAR",
      "title": "Independently Tested and Certified Energy Performance",
      "url": "https://www.energystar.gov/independently-tested-and-certified-energy-performance",
      "locator_and_version": "U-factor, solar heat gain and air leakage are distinct reported quantities",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S28",
      "issuer": "National Fenestration Rating Council",
      "title": "Consumer Guide to Windows — Glossary",
      "url": "https://efficientwindows.org/glossary/",
      "locator_and_version": "R-value, U-factor, thermal resistance and rating-scope definitions",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S29",
      "issuer": "Door & Access Systems Manufacturers Association",
      "title": "ANSI/DASMA 105-2017 — Test Method for Thermal Transmittance and Air Infiltration of Garage Doors and Rolling Doors",
      "url": "https://www.dasma.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/03/ANSI-DASMA-105-2017-DASMA.pdf",
      "locator_and_version": "Sections 1, 3, 4, 5 and 8.5; steady-state hot-box measurement, specimen scope and separate leakage test",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S30",
      "issuer": "Door & Access Systems Manufacturers Association",
      "title": "TPVP Labelling and Marketing Guidelines",
      "url": "https://www.dasma.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/TPVP-Labelling-and-Marketing-Guidelines-4-23.pdf",
      "locator_and_version": "Program label/marketing rules; based on procedural guide Rev. 4, 3/23",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S31",
      "issuer": "International Code Council",
      "title": "2018 International Energy Conservation Code (IECC) — edition reference",
      "url": "https://codes.iccsafe.org/content/iecc2018",
      "locator_and_version": "Edition reference only; a complete 2018 door provision was not verified for restatement here.",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S32",
      "issuer": "International Code Council",
      "title": "2024 International Energy Conservation Code — Preface",
      "url": "https://codes.iccsafe.org/content/IECC2024V1.0/preface",
      "locator_and_version": "Issuer relocation table: C402.5.5.2 corresponds to 2021 C402.4.5.2; not an assertion of unchanged numeric requirements",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S33",
      "issuer": "International Code Council",
      "title": "2021 IECC, C303.1.3 — Fenestration product rating",
      "url": "https://codes.iccsafe.org/s/IECC2021P2/chapter-3-ce-general-requirements/IECC2021P2-CE-Ch03-SecC303.1.3",
      "locator_and_version": "Issuer-indexed garage/rolling-door method exception: NFRC 100 or ANSI/DASMA 105",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    },
    {
      "source_id": "S34",
      "issuer": "City of St. Louis",
      "title": "City Government Structure",
      "url": "https://www.stlouis-mo.gov/government/about/city-government-structure.cfm",
      "locator_and_version": "City and County are separate governmental entities",
      "checked_on": "2026-09-14"
    }
  ],
  "exclusions": [
    {
      "item": "ICC-ES TPVP-100 and TPVP-101 supplied extract",
      "reason": "Primary report URLs not retrievable as readable listings during verification; no 34-row extract, derived ranges or certificate dates published."
    },
    {
      "item": "Overhead Door 850",
      "reason": "Two U figures (0.07 and installed 0.14) without a reconciled pairing in this release."
    },
    {
      "item": "St. Louis County adopted energy-code edition and thresholds",
      "reason": "Lookup route identified; edition not verified."
    },
    {
      "item": "2018 IECC door subsection and threshold restatement",
      "reason": "Edition and City adoption verified; full edition-specific door provision not verified for restatement."
    }
  ],
  "conflicts": [
    {
      "item": "St. Louis Ordinance 70799 dates",
      "source_22_field": "Date Adopted: 08-01-18",
      "source_23_field": "Effective Date: 07/06/2018",
      "treatment": "Both official fields preserved; no assumed resolution."
    },
    {
      "item": "Raynor AP200C/AP138C family name",
      "treatment": "Model identifiers under Commercial Aspen heading; source U lines use ThermaSeal. Both observations recorded."
    }
  ]
}
